Dates for your Diary

Important dates for 2019

Please note alterations to dates and times will be highlighted in red

Please arrive for rehearsals at St Pauls no earlier than 7.15pm in order to avoid causing congestion in the car park.

Warm ups start promptly at 7.25pm and choir members are encouraged to be seated and ready to start at this time.

This page was last updated on 5 April 2019.

Regular choir practice takes place at 7.25pm (for warm up) on Thursday evenings at St Paul’s Church Hall, Preston, Paignton.
Date Time Event Place
Monday 8 April 7.30pm Committee Meeting Prim’s house
Thurs 11 April 7.15pm Rehearsal for Brahms Concert Central Church, Torquay (front door please)
Saturday 13 April 2.00-4.30pm Final concert rehearsal Central Church, Torquay
Saturday 13 April 7.15pm Latest choir member arrival for
Brahms concert
Central Church, Torquay
Thurs, 18 April NO CHOIR PRACTICE
Thurs, 25 April 7.25pm First practice Opera Classics St Paul’s Church Hall, Preston, Paignton
Weds, 8 May 10am-1pm Committee Strategy Meeting Prim’s house
Monday, 13 May 7.30pm Committee Meeting Prim’s house
Sat, 1 June D-Day anniversary commemoration Brixham (volunteers)
Sat, 8 June 9.30am Coffee Morning Brixham Community Centre
Monday 10 June 7.30pm Committee Meeting Prim’s house
Thurs, 4 July 7.30pm Rehearsal for Opera Classics Central Church, Torquay
Sat, 6 July 2.00-4.30pm Final concert rehearsal Central Church, Torquay
Sat, 6 July 7.15pm Latest choir member arrival for
Opera Classics concert
Central Church, Torquay
Thurs, 5 Sept 7.25pm First rehearsal for Judas Maccabaeus (Novello ed West) St Paul’s Church Hall,   Preston, Paignton.
Sat, 7 Dec 7.00pm Judas Maccabaeus Concert TBA – but most likely The Parish Church of St Mary the Virgin, St Marychurch, Torquay.